/ deutsch / english
Back to overview

The Enchanted Garden
Piano transcriptions of Russian stage works by

M. Glinka, N. Rimsky-Korsakov, I. Stravinsky

Maria Lettberg carries listeners off into the magic garden of Russian fairy tales and myths. This enchanting disc presents paraphrases on some well-known Russian operas by Mikhail Glinka and Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov as well as Igor Stravinsky's solo piano version of his ballet, The Firebird. The expert piano transcriptions of the Glinka and Rimsky-Korsakov works are made by some equally famous composers - and admirers - such as Liszt, Lyapunov and Rachmaninov.